HARRISBURG – Lancaster County Sen. Scott Martin was elected Chair of the PA Delegation to the tri-state Chesapeake Bay Commission for the next six months. Martin’s district includes southern Lancaster County, part of an area identified as “Tier 1” for action under the Commonwealth’s plan to reduce nutrient and sediment pollution to the Bay. The Chesapeake Bay Commission consists of 21 members from PA, Maryland, and Virginia. Fifteen of those members are elected state Senate and House members. Martin has been a member of the Commission since 2019 and has served on its Executive Committee since January 2022. Martin says great work is going on in our communities to improve water quality, but much more remains to be done. Over one-third of PA’s own local streams and rivers do not yet meet water quality standards.